World Neuropterida Faunas

Faunal Lists of the Extant and Extinct Neuropterida
(Insecta: Neuroptera, Megaloptera, Raphidioptera
and Glosselytrodea) of the World

Editor

John D. Oswald
Department of Entomology, Texas A&M University

Introduction

Abstract: The Lacewing Digital Library’s World Neuropterida Faunas module suite provides a venue for the publication of interactively generated faunas of varied geographic extent and depth. Each country fauna module will be authored by one or more regional experts on that fauna, and a world-by-country module will contain faunal data at the global level, including data for countries not represented by separate country modules. A list of the faunas modules that have been publically released to date, and those that are currently in development, is given in the table below. If you would like to contribute to the World Neuropterida Faunas project—by collaborating on an existing module, or by developing a new country module—please contact the editor or one of the lead authors shown below.

Geographic Scope Development Status Administrative Units Lead Author E-mail
Albania in development country, county Dušan Devetak dusan.devetak@guest.arnes.si
Austria in development country, state Horst Aspöck horst.aspoeck@meduniwien.ac.at
Brazil in development country, province Renato Machado rjpmachado@gmail.com
Bulgaria in development country, province Alexi Popov alpopov@bulinfo.net
Chile in development country, region Eduardo Faúndez ed.faundez@gmail.com
China in development country, province Xingyue Liu liuxingyue@cau.edu.cn
Colombia in development country, region, province Adrián Ardila aardilac88@gmail.com
France in development country, region, department Matthieu Giacomino giacomino.matthieu@hotmail.fr
Germany in development country, state Axel Gruppe gruppe@wzw.tum.de
Ireland public country, county James Jepson james.jepson@ucc.ie
Italy public country, region Agostino Letardi agostino.letardi@enea.it
Macedonia in development country, statistical region Dušan Devetak dusan.devetak@guest.arnes.si
Namibia in development country, state Mervyn Mansell mansel@mweb.co.za
Poland in development country, province Roland Dobosz dobosz@muzeum.bytom.pl
Serbia in development country, statistical region Dušan Devetak dusan.devetak@guest.arnes.si
Slovenia public country, statistical region Dušan Devetak dusan.devetak@guest.arnes.si
South Africa public country, province Mervyn Mansell mansel@mweb.co.za
Switzerland in development country, canton Peter Duelli peter.duelli@wsl.ch
United Kingdom in development kingdom, country/territory James Jepson james.jepson@ucc.ie
United States in development country, state, county David Bowles david_bowles@nps.gov
World in development country John Oswald j-oswald@tamu.edu