World Neuropterida Faunas

Faunal Lists of the Extant and Extinct Neuropterida
(Insecta: Neuroptera, Megaloptera, Raphidioptera
and Glosselytrodea) of the World

Editor

John D. Oswald
Department of Entomology, Texas A&M University

The Lacewing Digital Library’s World Neuropterida Faunas project provides a venue for the publication of interactively generated faunas of varied geographic extent and depth. Individual country faunas, authored by one or more regional experts, and will provide data to at least to the level of state or province for a single country. A world fauna will contain country-level faunal data for all of the countries of the world, with a special focus on data for countries not represented by separate country faunas. A list of the faunas that have been publically released to date is given in the table below, together with other faunas that are currently in development. If you would like to contribute to the World Neuropterida Faunas project—by collaborating on an existing module, or by developing a new country module—please contact the editor or one of the lead authors shown below.

Geographic Scope Links Development Status Administrative Units Lead Author E-mail
Albania public country, county Dušan Devetak dusan.devetak@guest.arnes.si
Brazil in development country, province Renato Machado rjpmachado@gmail.com
Bulgaria in development country, province Alexi Popov alpopov@bulinfo.net
Chile in development country, region Eduardo Faúndez ed.faundez@gmail.com
China in development country, province Xingyue Liu liuxingyue@cau.edu.cn
Colombia in development country, region, province Adrián Ardila aardilac88@gmail.com
France in development country, region, department Matthieu Giacomino giacomino.matthieu@hotmail.fr
Germany in development country, state Axel Gruppe gruppe@wzw.tum.de
Honduras in development country, department Martin Murillo martinalfredo92@hotmail.com
Ireland public country, county James Jepson james.jepson@ucc.ie
Italy public country, region Agostino Letardi agostino.letardi@enea.it
Mexico in development country, state Atilano Contreras acontreras@ib.unam.mx
Namibia in development country, state Mervyn Mansell mansel@mweb.co.za
North Macedonia in development country, statistical region Dušan Devetak dusan.devetak@guest.arnes.si
Poland in development country, province Roland Dobosz dobosz@muzeum.bytom.pl
Serbia in development country, statistical region Dušan Devetak dusan.devetak@guest.arnes.si
Slovenia public country, statistical region Dušan Devetak dusan.devetak@guest.arnes.si
South Africa public country, province Mervyn Mansell mansel@mweb.co.za
Switzerland in development country, canton Peter Duelli peter.duelli@wsl.ch
the United Kingdom in development kingdom, country/territory James Jepson james.jepson@ucc.ie
the United States in development country, state, county David Bowles david_bowles@nps.gov
World in development country John Oswald j-oswald@tamu.edu